Mock Trip Around the World

Standard

At the guild meeting today, I shared the donation quilt that I had made that will be donated to Wrap Them In Love.

The quilt uses a nine patch variation block but the block arrangement can be switched up many different ways and you can cut the starting strips about any size you would like to make the quilt. If you like smaller blocks, go with smaller strips! 2 1/2, 3, 3.5 inch strips would get you 6, 7.5 and 9 inch finished blocks respectively.

I said that I would pass on the internet link for it. Great for pro bono quilts!

http://www.quiltingassistant.com/mocktrip.html

They show 4 different sets on the website but I came up with 3 more ideas on my personal blog that may interest you.

http://catsnqlts2.blogspot.com/2012/11/playing.html

I will ask Jackie to include this in the next newsletter as well.

Mock Trip around the World

Leave a Reply

