Spring Getaway

Standard

Oooh la la!!  My friend Linda has a friend who happens to own a quilt shop in Sevierville, TN.  She sent me an email the other day wondering whether I might be interested.  I responded by asking whether the sky is blue or grass is green in the summer time!!  I mean, after all, I AM A QUILTER!!  So, off I went to make an online visit to Quilting at the Cherry Pit (www.quiltingatthecherrypit.com).  Yummy!  Fabric galore!  Do you think it’s okay to plan a vacation around a quilt shop?  Why not?  Sevierville is only 14 miles away from one of the hottest vacation spots in the Southeast: Gatlinburg!!  So, if you’re looking for somewhere to go for Spring Break or are already planning to be in the Gatlinburg area this week, stop in at the Cherry Pit.  They are hosting a Quiltfest on March 14 – 17!  If you get there before I do, post a comment and let me know how it was.  I’d love to experience it vicariously through you!!

Leave a Reply

